• Create Account

Photo
- - - - -

a bunch of possible suggestions from the new guy...

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 aruon

aruon

Crewman Apprentice

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 March 2015 - 04:51 AM

so as the title points out, i've got a bunch of suggestions since i'm a massive halo nerd (srsly i could probably give the librarian a run for her money) AND i'm new to not only the SotP forums, but the entire base game as well. so keep in mind i don't have a damn clue about most previous topics about ideas and some stuff. so here goes:

could there be new factions after the forerunners? ala vanilla SotSE:Rs whole 2-pronged selection screen. for the UNSC there could be the United Rebel Front or more simply/universally, Insurrectionists, who would have access to all UNSC, older UNSC and some covenant technology (this is assuming the URF is the post-war and therefore, covenant species accepting version and not the pre-war variety) and would be more focused on sabotage, conversion/boarding, culture and overall offense than the UNSC. in other words, a general all around pain in the ass.

for the covenant there could be the covenant remnants AKA the Storm Faction which is much more focused on direct assault (more frigates and cruisers - less carriers), has some forerunner tech from requiem, and research geared towards weaponry, shields, planetary bombardment (and devoid of slipspace stabilizers!). which is to say- more in your face combat, less carriers and carrier squadrons, and less universal mobility for balance. or maybe just a "reformed covenant" faction utilising the same kind of gimmick the star trek armada mod uses for one faction that gives it the choice to decide what overall path it will take in culture and research. follow the arbiter and be more reserved, or Jul 'Mdama and be aggressive?