• Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#1 jon1997

jon1997

Crewman Apprentice

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 January 2013 - 01:22 PM

im new to the mod and have been struggling against the A.I.( yeah i know NOOB LOL)

but i just want people to detail there strategies below such as digging in or going out fast.

if you have a strategy put it down below

thanks.

#2 Guest_Golly_*

Guest_Golly_*
  • Guests

Posted 28 January 2013 - 01:34 PM

Economy first.
Expand slightly.
Build identical battlegroups.
Don't spread yourself too thin.
Defences.
Wait.

#3 Defender0

Defender0

Reclaimer

• Members
  • -1,937 posts

Posted 28 January 2013 - 01:40 PM

SMAC wall everything, get sabre hangars, make charons and paris frigates, expand a little to get an economy started (economy research, anchor stations with trade upgrades, culture), then spend the next half hour researching while building up a fleet

#4 Unikraken

Unikraken

친애하는 지도자

• Administrators
  • 2,910 posts
  • Steam:Unikraken
  • LocationNew Mexico

Posted 28 January 2013 - 02:25 PM

SMAC walls do not work on planets with the new gravity well sizes. I can come and crush anyone who disagrees after we apply the new patch we're working on.

[10:46:02 PM] VDNKh: Piercing Lance
[10:46:11 PM] VDNKh: fitting name for the ship that just fucked me

"Unikraken can soothe any nasties."

#5 m468

m468

Coordinator

• Inactive Staff
  • 1,164 posts

Posted 28 January 2013 - 02:28 PM

SMAC walls don't work IF someone knows they are there. However if someone doesn't they make for a nice surprise. ;-)
"Japan received freedom so hard it was atomizing." -VDNKh
Spoiler

#6 Unikraken

Unikraken

친애하는 지도자

• Administrators
  • 2,910 posts
  • LocationNew Mexico

Posted 28 January 2013 - 02:35 PM

Nearly anything can work when it's a surprise. lol.

#7 That1Niftyguy

That1Niftyguy

Crewman Apprentice

• Members
  • 16 posts
  • LocationWisconsin

Posted 28 January 2013 - 02:41 PM